Board of Trustees

Chairperson / Mr. Arik Steinberg

Mr. Arik Steinberg is the Chairman of the executive committee of the Academic College of Tel Aviv-Jaffa. 
A leading investor, he promotes Israeli High-Tech Companies and has been leading and managing various private and public finance initiatives over the years.
He served as Member of the Board of Directors of Leumi Partners Ltd., as Chief Executive Officer of Ilanot Batucha Investment House, as the Chairman of Psagot Investment House Ltd., as well as other companies in the Psagot Group.

He served as Chairman of the Board at Leumi Securities and Investments Ltd. (Formerly known as Psagot Ofek Investment House Ltd.) and as chairman on behalf of York Capital, and as Director of Standard & Poor's Maalot Ltd. He served on the Advisory Boards of Mobileye Technologies and Novatrans Group SA, and has also served in various positions at the Tel-Aviv Stock Exchange Ltd. 


The Board of Trustees is comprised of a diverse, distinguished and accomplished group of leaders and influencers from the worlds of academia, business, government and society.The Board of Trustees' duties and functions support the improvement and expansion of the academic activities of the college.

Mr. Abulafia Hamis

Prof. Amir Dan

Mr. Armoni Avinoam

Mr. Asraf Eli

Ms. Avisar Relly

Mr. Barda Kobby

Mr. Barnea Dan

Dr. Berry Orna

Mr. Bilczyk Gabriel

Prof. Borovich Israel

Mr. Cohen Mordechai

Ms. Dolev Ronit

Prof. Dror Gideon

Mr. Esteron Yoel

Mr. Feldman Shay

prof. Friedland Nehemia

Dr. Gaiger-Avigdor Tali

Mr. Granot David

Dr. Hadas Hilla

Mr. Hirshman Paz

Mr. Huldai Ron

Ms. Katz Miri

Ms. Levanon Ester

Mr. Levin Ofer

Dr. Meydani Assaf

Ms. Narkis Dalia

Mr. Na’aman Gur

Ms. Oren Hila

Prof. Peer Yaakov

Ms. Prashker Dalia

Dr. Recanati Shula

Mr. Sapir Amos

Ms. Shaham Ester

Adv. Shatach Joseph

Mr. Slonimsky Zvi

Ms. Swerky Sofer Nava

Adv. Weiss-Shahaf Liat

Mr. Yellin Benny

Prof. Zang Israel

Kadi Zibde Mouhammad

Mr. Zisapel Zohar

Mr. Alon Benny

Mr. Amir Dror

Mr. Karim As Fandaka

Mr. Attias Abraham

Dr. Azuri Pazit

Mr. Barel Hagai

Mr. Bengal Ofer

Prof. Biderman Shlomo

Mr. Blumental Mickey

Ms. Bronicki Yehudit

Prof. Dinstein Yoram

Mr. Dori Alon

Mr. Eliahu Shlomo

Mr. Feldman Ze’ev

Prof. Fox Shaul

Mr. Gaiger Michael

Mr. Gill Alan

Mr. Guzman Rami

Adv. Halevi Amir

Mr. Holzman Zeev

Mr. Israel Paul

Ms. Knaz Noga

Mr. Leviatan David

Prof. Yonata Levy

Prof. Mittelman Moshe

Prof. Nave Hana

Adv. Ofer Dan

Prof. Orgler Yair

Dr. Peleg Israel

Mr. Rabinowitz Ben

Mr. Rozen Ziv

Mr. Sela Yossi

Mr. Sharet Tomer

Ms. Simler Michal

Mr. Steinberg Arik

Prof. Vaadia Eilon

Prof. Yehudai Amiram

Ms. Zabane Tannes Choulud

Dr. Zef Segal

Mr. Zilka Guri

Mr. Zoller Raviv

Board Structure

The Board of Trustees is the supreme authority of the college and under its jurisdiction, according to the general bylaws, the following fiduciary responsibilities fall:
•    The election of the Board of Trustees chairperson, the Executive Committee and its chairperson, the election of the president of the college and his/her deputies, the election of a comptroller, an Audit Committee, and the authorization of their jurisdictions.
•    Supervision over the management of the college's assets.
•    Approval of the plans and annual operating and development budgets.
•    Establishment of operating bylaws for the academic council to form permanent and ad hoc committees, and in determining their powers and responsibilities.
•    Appointing an accountant and determining his/her wage, approving the financial statements of the association, amending the association’s bylaws, determining the use of the association’s assets and estate during dissolution procedures.
•    Selecting the Chairperson of the Board of Trustees 
•    The Chairperson of the Board of Trustees will be selected from among the members of the Board of Trustees for a period of three years. At its conclusion, he/she can be reelected for up to two terms of office of three years each, for a total of nine years.
•    The Chairperson of the Board of Trustees will be empowered, if the need arises, to appoint deputies, with the approval of the Board of Trustees.


Board Of Trustees

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

©2018 by The Academic College of Tel Aviv-Yaffo