top of page

Executive Committee

Chairperson / Mr. Avinoam Armoni

Avinoam Armoni is a management, strategy and resource development consultant in the academic, philanthropic and voluntary sector.

He has served in leading roles in Israel's public sector and civil society, developing key organizations into thriving actors in the areas of social rights, education, culture and the arts, and fostering corporate social responsibility and cross-sector collaborations.

Mr. Armoni has held prestigious positions that included, but not limited to: special adviser to Teddy Kollek, then Mayor of Jerusalem; Chief Executive Officer of Beit Hatfutsot - the Museum of the Jewish People; Vice-President for External Relations at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem; Israel Director of the New Israel Fund; and Co-founder and Chair of Yedid – The Association for Community Empowerment.

He served as Chair of the Board of Directors of several organizations, including: the Israeli Association of Community Centers; the Khan Theatre; the Bnei Brith Residential Treatment Center in Jerusalem; the Be'er Sheva College of Technology; the Small Business Development Center in Jerusalem; Midot, and has been an active board member of other NGOs.

Mr. Armoni was also director of the Gilo Family Foundation, counseled the Prime Minister's office, academic institutions, and businesses, and is currently the Israel representative of Gandel Philanthropy.

Mr. Armoni has an LLB from the Hebrew University in Jerusalem, and qualified member of the Israeli Bar Association, and holds a Masters in Public Administration from Harvard University. He lives is Ramat Raziel, and is married with three children.

Business Conference

Executive Committee

  • Mr. Avinoam Armoni - Chairperson

  • Mr. Assraf Eli

  • Mr. Feldman Shay

  • Dr. Geiger-Avigdor Tali

  • Adv. Katz Miri

  • Ms. Levanon Ester

  • Ms. Narkys Dalia ​

  • Prof. Dror Wahrman

  • Prof. Michael Karayanni

  • Prof. Michal Parnas

  • Mr. Moti Cohen

Committee Structure

The Executive Committee is selected by the Board of Trustees to carry out its decisions and oversee their execution. The Executive Committee further has residual authority on all matters of the college that are not explicitly imparted in the bylaws, and therefore makes important decisions on an almost daily basis. 
The Chairperson of the Executive Committee is elected by the Board of Trustees from among its members for a period of three years, and can be re-elected for up to two terms of office of three years each.

bottom of page