2022-2023 Academic Year Calendar

First Day of Fall Semester

Sunday, 30.10.2022

Christmas Day**

Sunday, 25.12.2022

Last day of Fall Semester

Sunday, 29.01.2023

Semester Break (Exam Period)

Monday, 30.01.2023 - Monday, 27.02.2023

First Day of Spring Semester

Tuesday, 28.02.2023

Purim**

Tuesday, 07.03.2023

Passover**

Sunday, 02.04.2023 – Wednesday, 12.04.2023

Eve of Holocaust Memorial Day*

Tuesday, 18.04.2023

Eid el Fitr

Saturday, 22.04.2023

Eve of Israel Memorial Day*

Tuesday, 24.04.2023

Israel Memorial Day**

Wednesday, 25.04.2023

Israel Independence Day**

Wednesday, 26.04.2023

Shavuot**

Thursday, 25.05.2023 - Friday, 26.05.2023

Last day of Spring Semester

Wednesday, 14.06.2023

Semester Break (Exam Period)

Thursday, 15.06.2023 - Wednesday, 12.07.2023

Eid el Adha**

Friday, 30.06.2023

First day of Summer Semester

Thursday, 13.07.2023

Fast Day- 9th of Av**

Thursday, 27.07.2023

Last day of Summer Semester

Thursday, 14.09.2023

Rosh Hashana**

Friday, 15.09.2023 - Sunday, 17.09.2023

Exam Period

Tuesday, 19.09.2023

Classes are paused during Memorial Ceremonies (9:45 – 10:30 am):
Itzhak Rabin Memorial Ceremony - Sunday, 06.11.2022
Holocaust Memorial Day Ceremony- Monday, 18.04.2023
Israel Memorial Day Ceremony - Sunday, 24.04.2023

 (*) Classes will end at 6:00pm 

(**) No Classes 


MTA follows the Jewish calendar and not the Gregorian resulting in the academic calendar changing

annually and will be updated accordingly.